维城边上的走道

东华三院辖下的爱不同艺术,得到劳工及福利局赞助,于2016年8月10日至2016年11月21日期间,邀请艺术家骆扬名及王建衡,以“无障碍”为主题举办展览及工作坊。展出名为“维城边上的走道”,作品分别在爱不同艺术空间及碧波押展出,期间亦举办了多个工作坊。借着社区道路体验,诗、画、布偶创作等不同的艺术工作坊,艺术家与公众人士,参与了探索西环坚尼地城的道路设施,尝试体会环境、身体及至心灵的障碍,以艺术作连系,合力共寻通达之路。

展览导言:

维城边上的走道 — 艺术与通达之路
艺术家骆扬名以诗人的心灵,投射花婆婆的身影,引领我们游走西环坚尼地城,探看城中的道路、身体、以至心灵的障碍,藏于诗、画之中;艺术家王建衡,尝试从展览的形式出发,以触感画、布偶以及通达地图的制作作平台,请来不同能力人士,一起寻问当中的通达之路。

艺术家介绍:

骆扬名—未受过写作、画画专业训练,但喺偶然下尝试作诗、造出绘本,却由此生命得着改变,感悟及创造力。有时会在生活中感受日常的一点点诗意,让生命留下一丝淡淡的甜。

王建衡—在学时修读艺术,以教画营生,喜欢透过艺术接触不同能力人士,享受过程当中带来的惊喜。

Walkway on the edge of Victoria City

Sponsored by Labour and Welfare Bureau, i-dArt, TWGHs invited artists Lok Yeung-ming and Wong Kin-hang to hold an exhibition on accessibility from 10th August to 21st November 2016. The title of the exhibition is “Walkway on the edge of Victoria City”. The exhibition was held at i-dArt Gallery and Green Wave Art respectively. During the exhibition period, various workshops were held. These art workshops asked the artists and the community members to explore the roads and facilities in Kennedy town in order to experience the environment with barriers of their bodies and souls. They then made use of arts, as a channel to seek together the Road of Accessibility through poetry, paintings and puppet making.

About the artists:
Walkway on the edge of Victoria City — Art and the Road of Accessibility

Artist Lok Yeung-ming, having the heart of a poet, in the form of Nanny Wooden Horse, guides us to wander around Kennedy Town, Western District — to explore the streets and the roads there and the barriers of body and soul, which are hidden in the poetry and the paintings. Artist Wong Kin-hang starting from the exhibition, and on the platform of tactile paintings, puppet making and the co-construction of the Map of Accessibility invites people with different abilities to come together to look for the Road of Accessibility.

Lok Yeung-ming – “Not having received any formal training on writing or painting, and just a chance there letting me write a poem and create a picture book, but it already changes my life, my insights and my creativity. Some time I do feel poetic sentiments in my daily life and let my life retain a taste of mild sweetness.”

Wong Kin-hang studied arts at school and teaches painting to make a living. He loves to reach out to people with different abilities through arts, and enjoys all the surprising pleasures during the process.